The Groton Electric Light Department is a municipal electric utility governed by an elected board of three commissioners. Each term is for three years and is staggered so that townspeople vote each year to fill a term. The Commissioners are the policy makers and they hire the manager. The Groton Electric Light Department regularly meets the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in GELD’s large conference room in the new office and garage facilities.

Kevin J. Lindemer, Chairman term expires 2018
Rodney R. Hersh term expires 2019
Bruce Easom term expires 2020


Commissioners Picture 2017
Commissioners Bruce Easom, Kevin J. Lindemer, and Rodney R. Hersh (left to right)


Former Commissioners
Longest Serving Commissioners